Tags

,

27/6/2014 | Friday | Sunny ☀ and Stormy

Note: This is gonna be a picture-spam post! ><

I have not been travelling overseas for about 6 years since 2008. But this March, during school holidays, my family and I went to Perth, to visit my Aunt and also to travel. This is our first time to Australia. I can’t explain how excited I was when my mom asked me to book the flight tickets, and the moment I clicked “Confirm/Pay” (I couldn’t remember clearly what I clicked) my heart rose to the sky (?) HAHAHA I was too happy because finally we were going to Perth!

From Kuching to Perth, it takes around 5 hours, but should be lesser if we fly directly from KCH-PER. Anyway, I didn’t manage to take a clear photo of the Perth airport. SO NO PICTURE LOH. But I got pictures of me and my family lahhhh. :P

 

My father asked us to take a picture here but my sister was like: HUH?! Why need to take here? Very siasoi (embarassing) leh!!

My father asked us to take a picture here but my sister was like: HUH?! Why need to take here? Very siasoi (embarassing) leh!!

Hello Perth! Morning~

Hello Perth! Morning~ 

We were picked up by my aunt and her husband to their house in Fremantle. I enjoyed the view outside even though there was nothing special. Because, you know, 外国的月亮比较圆,外国的风景也比较美 (the moon in a foreign country is always rounder, the view in a foreign country is always more beautiful). :P

 Random road view I took on the way back to aunt's house. Blurred. :X

Random road view I took on the way back to aunt’s house. Blurred. :X

Aunt's house! Located at a very cozy place.

Aunt’s house! A very cozy place.

Even the flowers look prettier eh? HAHA

Image

Image

Taken with my Samsung Galaxy S3, love the outcome!!

We were so tired when we reached that morning due to the midnight flight we took. But that didn’t make us stay at home, except for my parents. The first place my aunt brought us was the South beach located just 10 minutes away from where we stayed. I must say this beach is so beautiful!!! The water is crystal clear, with gradient some more! And it has super soft sand, the kind that won’t hurt your feet! Not like the Damai Beach we have here OKAY!! TELL ME HOW CAN I NOT LOVE IT!? There is no need for further description on how beautiful the beach is, let my pictures speak!!

20140321_090006

 

Blue blue sky and blue blue sea.

Blue blue sky and blue blue sea. The rocks by the side separate the ‘human’ and dog beach!

Little brother swimming in the sea.

Little brother swimming in the sea.

Too bad we didn't bring our changing clothes and so I asked all of us do a jump shot instead :P

Too bad we didn’t bring our changing clothes and so I asked all of us do a jump shot instead :P Apparently the two at the right didn’t want to follow :(

I love this picture of me with the background. Maybe I should print it out and hang in my room!

I love this picture of me with the background. Maybe I should print it out and hang in my room!

20140321_091123

Now let’s move on to the Dog Beach. ➡

How cool it is to be able to bring your dog to the beach and enjoy yourselves together?!

How cool it is to be able to bring your dog to the beach and enjoy yourselves together?!

In case you couldn't believe it!! Here's a dog!!

In case you couldn’t believe it!! Here’s a dog!! Maybe I sound like a ‘sua ba lao’ (bumpkin) but it is because I have never been to one!

Me and my 'twin' sister!!

Me and my ‘twin’ sister!!

Before I end South Beach part, I need to say how miraculous it was when my sister told us she lost her glasses. At first, I was like: Must be when you jumped in the sea; and then I thought they can no longer be found. BUT! You know where I found it?! In the shallow part of the sea!!! WHY? Because the water is so clear that when I looked around I spotted them straight away!!! CRYSTAL CLEAR WATER ROCKS! XD


Later in the afternoon, aunt dropped us at Fremantle Market.

Got feel or not? XP

Got feel or not? XP I have one with my dad posing, but.. ><

Meet this huge rat(?) mural

Meet this huge rat(?) mural

20140321_153107

Miniature cupcakes! Cute but super expensive. Of low CP but if you want to take picture for the sake of instagram I think not bad :D

Miniature cupcakes! Cute but super expensive. Of low CP but if you want to take picture for the sake of instagram I think not bad :D

Fresh angmo fruits!! Me love~

Fresh angmo fruits!! Me love~

Mummy buying fruits muahx

Mummy buying fruits muahx :P

I didn’t know there are so many Asians in Fremantle, that made me feel a little less awkward in a western country.

SO SO SO CUTE!

SO SO SO CUTE! A shop full of babies’ stuff.

Later we came to this shop selling Crêpe

Later we came to this shop that sells Crêpe and bought this ↓

Can't remember the name but it is pistachio and chocolate crêpe. Taste emm.. so so.

Can’t remember the name but it is pistachio and chocolate crêpe. Taste emm.. so so. Do not worry, cox I have something better for you! ↓↓↓

One of the best cakes I have tried in my life! IT IS SUPER GOOD!!! YUM!! Bought this in the Fremantle market, selling by a couple.

THE HONEY CAKE – One of the best cakes I have tried in my life! IT IS SUPER GOOD!!! YUM!! Bought this in the Fremantle market, selling by a couple. Come in gluten-free too! PS: Didin’t know there are so much food selling in both gluten and gluten-free types. *Amazed* LOL

Bought this cute lil Flooney too! But when I came back to MY it became so soft maybe because of our  hot weather -_- and it has a hole. Can't shape it anymore T_T

Bought this cute lil Flooney too! But when I came back to MY it became so soft due to our hot weather (I guess) -_- and it has a hole. Can’t shape it anymore T_T POOR FLOONEY

Later we slowly walked through the street. My dad and mom.

Later we slowly walked through the street. My dad and mom.

And I met these living statues, they were so professional I couldn't believe my eyes. Suddenly the man turned to me and I got a good shock!

And I met these living statues, they were so professional I couldn’t believe my eyes. They rarely blinked!! Suddenly the man turned to me and I got a good shock!

Aunt brought us here to get some yummy Freo gelato.

Aunt brought us here to get some yummy Freo gelato.

I couldn't remember the name, but this flavour is probably raspberry or something?

I couldn’t remember the name, but this flavour is probably raspberry or something? Fruity and creamy~ yum yum :P

Waffle with pistachio gelato.

Waffle with pistachio gelato.

At the junction. Which way to the Roundhouse eh?

At the junction. Which way to the Roundhouse eh?

Most of the pictures below are taken randomly along the street, with my S3. #nofilter

20140321_170832

Vintage barber shop me love! Can we have one here too? ><

20140321_17083720140321_170637

A random house on the way back.

A random house on the way back.


Then we have our first dinnerz in Perth, prepared by all of us! ^^V

Lamb leg with mango sauce (fresh mangoes from the backyard!!), baked pumpkin and potato, sautéed fresh button mushrooms, and butterhead. YUMMMMMMM

Lamb leg slices with mango sauce (fresh mangoes from the backyard!!), baked pumpkin and potato, sautéed fresh button mushrooms, and butterhead. YUMMMMMMM

Meet Georgie! AHHH so cute! I miss you Georgie~~~

Meet Georgie! AHHH so cute! I miss you Georgie~~~

20140321_182622

Resting contentedly on my lil brother's lap, for a mere second

Relaxed on my lil brother’s lap, for a mere second

We went to the King’s Park at night, but didn’t manage to look around the whole park. Cox it was dark. We just parked our car somewhere near this slope of grass and played there. It was a little awkward cox we were the few who went as a family, most of the others were couples. Hugging, kissing etc. But since it’s a public place, we just played and laughed and felt sorry at the same time ><

Night view from the park. My S3 isn't too good for night shots :(

Night view from the park. My S3 isn’t too good for night shots :(

A little creepy, don’t you think so? Something’s gonna happen soon.

What is this? Some rituals going on?

What? Some rituals going on?

Last part of the ritual - accepting energy from the moon. ROAR! We are now full of energy!!!!

Last part of the ritual – accepting energy from the moon. ROAR! We are now full of energy!!!!

And later, we lied down on top of the slope and rolled ourselves down. Like this ↓20140321_213322

TRY IT! It was so so so fun!! But make sure you don’t hurt yourself .__.

Windy night, posing at the tower with the breathtaking Perth night view.

Windy night, posing on the platform with the breathtaking Perth night view behind us. <3

And I shall end here for this post. A post for just a day? You kidding me?